Monster Energy Alpinestars Kawasaki announces 2017 Team

March 29, 2017

Alessi and Hayes return to compete for 2017 CMRC Canadian National Motocross Titles.

The Monster Energy Alpinestars Kawasaki team is excited to announce their lineup for the 2017 CMRC Canadian Motocross Championship. Returning to the team for another season will be Mike Alessi in MX1 and Jacob Hayes in MX2.

Team owner, Jason Hughes, is excited about the team’s prospects in 2017: “It’s great to have Mike and Jacob back again for 2017. Mike was a great addition to our team last year and did a great job. We’re excited to build on last year’s series and capture a title in 2017. I was gutted for Jacob last year, he got hurt at the first round and didn’t get to show his true potential so I’m glad we can bring him back again this season and I know he’ll be a championship contender.”

Competing in MX1 on the 2017 Kawasaki KX450F, Mike Alessi, a California native, is a multi-time AMA National Motocross winner, a multi-time CMRC Canadian National Motocross winner and a runner-up finisher in both the 250 and 450 AMA National Motocross Championships and the 2014 CMRC Canadian National Motocross Championship.

Competing on the 2017 Kawasaki KX250F in the MX2 class is North Carolina’s Jacob Hayes. One of the top Arenacross riders in the world, Hayes competed for the team in the inaugural Monster Energy Canadian National Arenacross tour in 2015, winning the Championship. He also finished second overall in the 2015 AMA Arenacross Championship and third in the 2016 series. With his strong indoor skills, he’s looking forward to lining up outdoors for the team to showcase his outdoor abilities.

The team will also be supporting local Kamloops native, Josh Allen, in the MX1 class. Allen will be contesting all ten rounds in search of a Top Ten overall placing in the series.

The 2017 CMRC Canadian Motocross series consists of ten rounds, starting on June 4th in the hometown of the Monster Energy Alpinestars Kawasaki team – Kamloops, British Columbia. For more information on the Canadian National Motocross series, visit

The team has to give a big thanks to all their sponsors that are making their 2017 Canadian motocross season possible:
Monster Energy, Alpinestars, Kawasaki, Parts Canada, Pro Circuit, Renthal, HJC Helmets, Lime Nine, Galfer Performance Braking Systems, Boyesen, Acerbis, Dunlop, D.I.D, VP Fuels, Hot Cams, CP Carrillo, Ride Engineering, Trail Tech, Samco Hoses, C4MX, XTrig Racing Technology, Hinson Clutch Components, Motorex, Matrix Concepts, Sunstar, All Balls Racing, Cometic Gasket, Motion Pro, Stompgrip, Dubya, Race Tech Suspension, DT1 Filters, American Kargo, Supertech Valves, Pro Pegs, Motostuff, Kamloops Office Systems, Scott goggles, Wasp Cam, Works Connection