2016 Rockstar Energy Drink MX Nationals schedule

December 9, 2015

SPI (Stallybrass Promotions Inc.) is excited to announce the series schedule for the CMRC sanctioned
2016 Rockstar Energy Drink Motocross Nationals. With world class competitors confirmed to attend the
series, next year’s national series promises to be the most thrilling series…yet again.

The national title in the MX2 class is up for grabs!! Two-time National Champion Kaven Benoit will be
competing in the MX1 class in 2016 so it’s anyone’s title to be had. The list of championship contenders,
including Jeremy Medaglia, Jacob Hayes, Jimmy Decotis, Shawn Maffenbeier and Dylan Wright, to name
a few, is shaping up to be the most competitive MX2 title chase in years.

The MX1 class will feature 2015 Champion Matt Goerke and his new teammate, Brett Metcalfe, but will
have their hands full with four-time Canadian Champion Colton Facciotti, Mike Alessi, Vince Friese, Tyler
Medaglia, Kaven Benoit, and the list goes on. Last year’s championship went down to the final moto in a
year that saw four different riders take the top step. With the talent that will be competing in 2016, who
knows how many riders will take home a win…every one of them can do it!

The series has made some venue changes with the sole intention of allowing the series to take another
step forward in overall attendance in major markets that have proven to attract a large gathering of
spectators, appeal to a greater number of people, and allow our sponsors to conduct retail promotions
with their business partners. Change is a good thing, and the series was in need to make a change to
continue its growth and provide increased value to its partners.

Mark the dates on your calendar! The 2016 Rockstar Energy Drink Motocross Nationals will feature a
summer full of the most intense motocross racing you will ever experience live. For more details, visit and Like us on our Facebook page –


Sunday, June 5 Whispering Pines Raceway, Kamloops, British Columbia
Sunday, June 12 The Wastelands, Nanaimo, British Columbia
Sunday, June 19 Wild Rose MX Park, Calgary, Alberta
Sunday, June 26 Moto Valley Raceway, Regina, Saskatchewan
Sunday, July 10 Gopher Dunes, Courtland, Ontario
Sunday, July 17 Motocross Ulverton, Ulverton, Quebec
Sunday, July 24 Pleasant Valley Raceway, Pleasant Valley, Nova Scotia
Sunday, July 31 Riverglade MX Park, Moncton, New Brunswick
Sunday, August 7 Motocross Deschambault, Deschambault, Quebec
Sunday, August 14 RJ Motosport Park, Barrie, Ontario