PDSF*
16 999 $

Ninja ZX-14R

Spécifications

Style de vie

Préparez-vous à faire l’expérience de performances que seul Kawasaki peut offrir. La ZX-14 est le mélange ultime d'exaltation extrême et de versatilité au quotidien. Sentez-vous comme chez-vous en parcourant les routes de campagne ou venez au circuit pour vivre sur l’adrénaline.

Moteur

Type 4 temps, 4 cylindres en ligne
Cylindrée 1,441cm3
Alésage et course 84,0 x 65,0 mm
Refroidissement Refroidi par liquide
Taux de compression 12,3:1
Système de soupapes DACT, 16 soupapes (4 soupapes par cylindre)
Système d'alimentation d'essence Injection numérique 4 corps de papillons Mikuni de 44 mm
Allumage Numérique
Lubrification Lubrification forcée, carter humide avec refroidissement

Freins

Avant: type Deux disques semi-flottants à pétales de 310 mm
Avant: étrier Montage radial étriers à 4 pistons opposés
Arrière: type Disque unique à pétales de 250 mm
Arrière: étrier Étrier à 2 pistons opposés

Dimensions

Longueur hors tout 2 170 mm (85,4 po)
Largeur hors tout 770 mm (30,3 po)
Hauteur hors tout 1 170 mm (46,1 po)
Empattement 1 480 mm (58,3 po)
Garde au sol 125 mm (4,9 po)
Hauteur de la selle 800 mm (31,5 po)
Poids en état de marche 265 kg (584,2 lb)
Capacité du réservoir de carburant 22 L (4,8 gal)
Consommation d'essence Pas disponible

Groupe motopropulseur

Boîte de vitessed 6 vitesses, repère positif du point mort
Entraînement final Chaîne scellée
Taux de réduction primaire 1,556 (84/54)
Rapports de démultiplication: 1ère 2,611(47/18)
Rapports de démultiplication: 2ième 1,947 (37/19)
Rapports de démultiplication: 3ième 1,545 (34/22)
Rapports de démultiplication: 4ième 1,333 (32/24)
Rapports de démultiplication: 5ième 1,154 (30/26)
Rapports de démultiplication: 6ième 1,036 (29/28)
Taux de réduction final 2,471 (42/17)
Embrayage Baigné, disques multiples avec actionnement hydraulique

Cadre

Type Monocoque en aluminium
Débattement des roues: avant 117 mm (4,6 po)
Pneu : avant 120/70ZR17M/C (58W)
Débattement des roues: arrière 124 mm (4,9 po)
Pneu : arrière 190/50ZR17M/C (73W)
Angle de chasse 23º
Chasse 93 mm (3,7 po)
Angle de direction (gauche/droite) 31º / 31º

Suspension

Suspension, avant Fourche inversée à cartouche de 43 mm à compression réglable et réglage progressif de l'amortissement de la compression et de la détente
Suspension, arrière Tringlerie inférieure UNI-TRAK, amortisseur à gaz avec contrainte réblable, réglage progressif de la compression et de l'amortissement de la détente

Garantie d'Usine Limitée Guide du propriétaire de garanties

Ce modèle est livré avec 12 mois de garantie d'usine limitée.

 

Kawasaki laisse « Rouler le bon temps » avec des kilomètres / heures d'utilisation illimitée. Vous êtes couvert par notre réseau de concessionnaires Kawasaki à travers tout le pays. Visitez n'importe quel concessionnaire Kawasaki autorisée pour cette ligne de produits à travers le Canada et les États-Unis (continental) pour recevoir  la couverture de garantie d'usine.

 

Cliquez sur « Guide de garantie du propriétaire » pour plus de détails concernant la couverture de garantie d’usine de Kawasaki.

Kawasaki Protection Plus Savoir plus

Le plan Protection Plus de Kawasaki (KPP) vous permet de vous promener avec une couverture disponible pour deux, trois et quatre ans supplémentaires avec kilométrage et heures illimité en supplément de la garantie d'origine Kawasaki limitée. C'est jusqu'à sept ans de couverture totale en fonction de la durée de la garantie de base!

 

Sentez-vous en toute sécurité en sachant que les réparations effectuées avec le plan Kawasaki Protection Plus seront exécutées uniquement chez les concessionnaires Kawasaki autorisés pour cette ligne de produits à travers le Canada et les États-Unis (continental) en utilisant uniquement des pièces d'origine Kawasaki.

 

Profitez d’une paix d'esprit supplémentaire avec l'assistance routière pour les modèles assignés de route. Dépêchez-vous,  la couverture d'assistance routière commence lorsque vous achetez KPP.

 

Pas de surprises. Il n'y a pas de frais déductibles avec KPP pour les réparations couvertes.

 

Cliquez sur "En savoir plus" pour les détails concernant le plan Kawasaki Protection Plus.

PDSF*

16 999 $

Offres spéciales

Kawapédia

Indicateur de conduite economique

Le témoin de conduite économique apparaît sur l’écran à cristaux liquides (ACL) quand le pilote conduit de façon à optimiser la consommation de carburantGrâce à la gestion électronique de haute précision du moteur, les motos Kawasaki peuvent atteindre un niveau élevé d’efficacité dans la consommation du carburant. Cependant, la consommation de carburant est grandement affectée par la manière dont l’accélérateur est manipulé, par le choix de rapport et par d’autres éléments contrôlés par la personne au guidon. L’indicateur signale une conduite économique lorsque toutes les conditions requises pour une faible consommation de carburant sont réunies. Le système mesure en permanence la consommation — quels que soient la vitesse, le régime moteur, la position de l’accélérateur ou les autres conditions de conduite. Lorsque la consommation est faible pour une vitesse donnée (c’.-à-d. efficace), un témoin « ECO » s’affiche au tableau de bord. En roulant de manière à garder le témoin « ECO » affiché, on peut réduire sa consommation.

Bien que la vitesse de la moto et le régime moteur puissent varier selon les modèles, porter attention aux conditions qui font apparaître le témoin « ECO » permet aux motocyclistes d’améliorer leur consommation — une manière pratique d’augmenter leur autonomie. De plus, réduire la consommation contribue également à minimiser son impact négatif sur l’environnement.

Mode d’aide à l’économie de carburant

Grâce à un interrupteur à la poignée, les motocyclistes pourront activer le mode d’aide à l’économie de carburant et passer à une cartographie d’injection — par le biais du module de gestion électronique (ECU) — plus pauvre en essence, c’est-à-dire privilégiant la frugalité. Plutôt que la vivacité du moteur ou la puissance, ce mode favorise une consommation réduite, visant à augmenter l’économie d’essence lorsque la moto roule à une vitesse constante. En roulant dans des régions où les stations-service sont plus rares, ou en traversant le continent, pouvoir rouler plus loin avec la même quantité d’essence constitue une économie substantielle.

Pour maximiser l’efficacité du mode d’aide à l’économie de carburant, il faut manipuler l’accélérateur en douceur. Dans le cas de la 1400GTR / Concours 14, cela veut dire garder le régime moteur à moins de 6000 tr/min, ouvrir et maintenir l’accélérateur à moins de 30 % ainsi que la vitesse à moins de 160 km/h. Néanmoins — et surtout en conjonction avec l’indicateur de conduite économique — ce mode peut contribuer à des économies substantielles de carburant sur de longues distances.

Antipatinage KTRC (mode-1)

En accélérant sur une surface glissante, il est facile de faire patiner la roue arrière (c’est-à-dire de la faire tourner plus vite que la roue avant).

L’antipatinage KTRC a été conçu pour prévenir le patinage de la roue arrière qui, autrement, pourrait causer une perte de contrôle de la moto. Comme les freins antiblocage (ABS) préviennent le blocage des roues au freinage, cet antipatinage original de Kawasaki prévient le patinage de la roue arrière. Savoir que le système interviendra pour prévenir un patinage soudain de la roue arrière — comme lorsque le bitume cède place abruptement à une autre surface, par exemple — est une grande source de réconfort pour les pilotes.

Le KTRC utilise des capteurs sur les roues avant et arrière pour mesurer leurs vitesses de rotation. Lorsqu’il détecte un patinage, il réduit la puissance du moteur pour permettre à la roue arrière de retrouver de l’adhérence. Le KTRC permet également à la roue arrière de rretrouver sa motricité après l’avoir perdue temporairement, comme en passant sur une plaque d’égout mouillée.

Le KTRC utilise trois approches de contrôle : l’allumage (par le calage de l’avance), l’alimentation en essence et (par le biais des papillons secondaires) en débit d’air. Ce contrôle à trois approches est ce qui permet au système d’être doux et se traduit par un ressenti très naturel.

Il est technologiquement possible pour un système antipatinage de corriger une perte d’adhérence due au patinage sans même que le pilote s’en aperçoive. Cependant, le KTRC laisse savoir les conditions routières au pilote en n’intervenant qu’une fraction de seconde plus tard, volontairement. Premièrement : communiquer une image aussi fidèle que possible des conditions routières actuelles et de ce que fait la moto ; deuxièmement : s’assurer que le système aide les pilotes — telle est la philosophie qui anime le développement technologique chez Kawasaki.

* Le prix de détail suggéré ne comprend pas les frais de livraison, l'inspection pré-livraison ou les taxes applicables. Le prix final est à la discrétion du concessionnaire. Les prix et spécifications sont sujets à changement sans préavis. Le montant indiqué comme étant "Votre prix" inclut un crédit instantané optionnel Méga remise en argent qui est déduit du prix suggéré par le fabricant avant taxes. Cette promotion est limitée dans le temps et certaines conditions pourraient s'appliquer. Voyez votre concessionnaire pour de plus amples détails. L'offre n'est pas valide pour des achats a crédit et ne peut etre combinée a d'autres offres spéciales. Le prix final est laissé à la discrétion du concessionnaire. Les prix et spécifications sont sujets à changement sans préavis.

** Inclut tous les liquids et les matériaux pour le fonctionnement correct, reservoir de carburant plein (plus de 90 % de la capacité) et trousse à outils ( le cas échéant).

‡ Puissance / Couple mesuré au vilebrequin

Les spécifications ci-dessus s’appliquent et ont été obtenues avec des modèles d’usine opérés sous des conditions normales. Notre but est de donner une description juste de la machine et de ses performances, mais il est possible que ces spécifications ne s’appliquent pas à toutes les machines vendues. Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd. se réserve le droit de changer ces spécifications sans préavis. Les équipements illustrés et les spécifications peuvent varier pour combler les besoins spécifiques des marchés individuels. Les couleurs disponibles peuvent varier selon les marchés.

Your price
$16,599
=
MSRP*
$16,999
MEGA CASH
$400

Ninja ZX-14R

Specifications

Lifestyle

Prepare to experience performance in a way that only a Kawasaki can deliver. The ZX-14 is the ultimate blend of extreme excitement and everyday versitility. Feel at home traversing the mountain roads, or feel the ultimate rush hurtling down the dragstrip.

Engine

Type 4-stroke, In-Line Four
Displacement 1,441cc
Bore and stroke 84.0 x 65.0 mm
Cooling Liquid
Compression ratio 12.3:1
Valve system DOHC, 16 valves (4 valves per cylinder)
Fuel system DFI with 44 mm Mikuni Throttle Bodies (4)
Ignition Digital
Lubrication Forced lubrication (wet sump with cooler)

Brakes

Front: type Dual semi-floating 310 mm petal discs
Front: calipers Dual radial-mount, opposed 4-piston, 4-pad
Rear: type Single 250 mm petal disc
Rear: calipers Opposed, twin-piston

Dimensions

Overall length 2,170 mm (85.4 in.)
Overall width 770 mm (30.3 in.)
Overall height 1,170 mm (46.1 in.)
Wheelbase 1,480 mm (58.3 in.)
Ground clearance 125 mm (4.9 in.)
Seat height 800 mm (31.5 in.)
Curb mass** 265 kg (584.2 lbs.)
Fuel capacity 22 litres (4.8 gal.)
Fuel Consumption N/A

Drivetrain

Transmission 6-speed, return, positive neutral finder
Final drive Sealed chain
Primary reduction ratio 1.556 (84/54)
Gear ratio: 1st 2.611(47/18)
Gear ratio: 2nd 1.947 (37/19)
Gear ratio: 3rd 1.545 (34/22)
Gear ratio: 4th 1.333 (32/24)
Gear ratio: 5th 1.154 (30/26)
Gear ratio: 6th 1.036 (29/28)
Final reduction ratio 2.471 (42/17)
Clutch Wet multi-disc, manual

Frame

Type Monocoque, aluminium
Wheel travel: front 117 mm (4.6 in.)
Tire: front 120/70ZR17M/C (58W)
Wheel travel: rear 124 mm (4.9 in.)
Tire: rear 190/50ZR17M/C (73W)
Caster (rake) 23º
Trail 93 mm (3.7 in.)
Steering angle (left/right) 31º / 31º

Suspension

Suspension, front 43 mm inverted cartridge fork. with adjustable preload, stepless rebound and compression damping adjustments
Suspension, rear Bottom-Link Uni-Trak and gas-charged shock with adjustable preload, stepless rebound and compression damping adjustments

Factory Limited Warranty Owner's Warranty Guide

This model comes with 12 months factory limited warranty. 

 

Kawasaki keeps the good times rolling with unlimited kilometers/hours of usage. We have you covered with our nationwide, Kawasaki dealer network. Visit any authorized Kawasaki dealer (for this product line) throughout Canada and continental USA for factory warranty coverage.

 

Click “Owner’s Warranty Guide” for full details regarding Kawasaki’s factory limited warranty coverage.

Kawasaki Protection Plus Learn More

Kawasaki’s own Kawasaki Protection Plus (KPP) goes the distance with available two, three, and four years of unlimited kilometers/hours additional coverage on top of the original Kawasaki limited warranty. That’s up to seven years total coverage depending on the base warranty term!

 

Feel secure knowing that Kawasaki Protection Plus repairs are performed only at authorized Kawasaki dealers (for this product line) throughout Canada and continental USA using only Kawasaki genuine parts.

 

Enjoy additional peace of mind with roadside assistance on street legal motorcycles. Buy early - roadside assistance coverage begins when you buy KPP.

 

No surprises. There’s no deductible fees with KPP for covered repairs.

 

Click “Learn More” for more details regarding Kawasaki Protection Plus.

MSRP*

$16,999

Special offers

Mega Cash
Get the best for less with our manufacturer-to-dealer incentives called MEGA cash credits.

Instant MEGA Cash Credits available on select new, unused 2012 or 2013 models sold by Canadian Kawasaki Motors Inc., purchased between January 8, 2014 and May 31, 2014. Instant MEGA cash credits are manufacturer-to-dealer incentives, deducted from MSRP, and vary from $300 (EX300ADF - Ninja 300) to $1,800 (KLZ1000ACF – Versys 1000), depending on the model. This promotion is time limited and certain conditions will apply. See your dealer for complete details. Offer not available on financed purchases and cannot be combined with any other special offers.

4.9% Special Retail Financing
Take advantage of our Special Retail Financing offer for as little as 4.9% APR OAC for 60 months. Visit your local Kawasaki dealer today for complete details and get moving - for less - right now.

*Limited time purchase financing offer for 60 months on select new, unused 2012, 2013 and 2014 Kawasaki models sold by participating authorized Canadian Kawasaki Motors Dealers, available on approved credit. See dealer for complete details. Offer ends May 31, 2014. Offer cannot be combined with any other special offers.

NO NO NO Promotion
No deposit, no interest, no payments for 5 months!

5 Month No No No Promotion Limited time purchase financing offer of 5 month (150 Days) NO, NO, NO, applies to eligible retail purchase agreements for a limited time and while supplies last. Offers valid on select new (not previously registered) 2014, 2013 and 2012 Kawasaki vehicles sold by participating authorized Canadian Kawasaki Motors dealers (excluding Quebec). Freight, license, insurance, applicable taxes and registration fees are extra. Dealer may sell for less. Program subject to change/cancellation without notice. See dealer for complete details. Offer ends May 31, 2014. Offer cannot be combined with any other special offers.

Genuine Kawasaki Accessories Promotion
Now is the time to outfit your new Kawasaki with the best accessories we offer. Purchase a select new 2012, 2013 or 2014 motorcycle, and receive $650 worth of free Genuine Kawasaki Accessories. Offer ends May 31, 2014.

The “Genuine Kawasaki Accessory Promotion” is available on select 2012, 2013 and 2014 models sold by Canadian Kawasaki Motors Inc. Receive $650.00 retail value of Kawasaki Accessories with the purchase of ZX1400ECFA - Ninja ZX-14R. Offer valid on vehicles purchased between January 8, 2014 and May 31, 2014. The Genuine Kawasaki Accessory Promotion cannot be combined with any other promotions unless otherwise indicated. See your dealer for complete details.

Kawapedia

Economical Riding Indicator

Using high-precision electronic control for engine management, Kawasaki models can achieve a high level of fuel efficiency. However, fuel consumption is greatly affected by throttle use, gear selection, and other elements under the rider's control. The Economical Riding Indicator is a function that indicates when current riding conditions are consuming a low amount of fuel. The system continuously monitors fuel consumption, regardless of vehicle speed, engine speed, throttle position and other riding conditions. When fuel consumption is low for a given speed (i.e. fuel efficiency is high), an "ECO" mark appears on the instrument panel's LCD screen. By riding so that the "ECO" mark remains on, fuel consumption can be reduced. 

While effective vehicle speed and engine speed may vary by model, paying attention to conditions that cause the "ECO" mark to appear can help riders improve their fuel efficiency – a handy way to increase cruising range. Further, keeping fuel consumption low also helps minimise negative impact on the environment.

Fuel Economy Assistance Mode

By pushing the handle switch, riders are able to activate the Fuel Economy Assistance Mode, switching the ECU to a leaner fuel map in which ignition timing and fuel injection prioritise fuel economy. Rather than engine response or power, this mode favours reduced fuel consumption, aiming to increase fuel economy when riding at a constant speed. When riding in areas where gasoline stands are scarce, or when cruising across the continent, being able to make the same amount of fuel last longer is a considerable benefit. 

Maximising the effectiveness of the Fuel Economy Assistance Mode requires a gentle use of the throttle. In the case of the 1400GTR / Concours 14, this means keeping engine rpm under 6,000 rpm, throttle under 30%, and speed under 160 km/h. Nevertheless, especially when used in conjunction with the Economical Riding Indicator, this mode can contribute to significant savings in fuel costs over long distances.

KTRC (1-mode)

When accelerating on a slippery surface, it is easy for rear wheel spin (i.e. when the rear wheel turns faster than the front wheel) to occur. KTRC was designed to prevent wheel spin that could otherwise cause the loss of control of the bike. Like ABS prevents wheels from locking up when braking, this Kawasaki-original traction control system prevents the rear tyre from slipping. Knowing that the system will intervene to prevent sudden wheel spin when, for example, the pavement comes to an abrupt end when touring, is a great source of reassurance for riders. 

KTRC uses wheel speed sensors to monitor front and rear wheel speed. When it detects wheel spin, engine power is reduced to allow rear wheel grip to be regained. KTRC also enables helps the rear wheel regain traction in situations where grip is lost temporarily, like when riding over a wet manhole cover. 

KTRC uses 3-way control, governing ignition timing, fuel volume and (via the sub-throttle valves) intake air volume. This 3-way control is what enables the system to be so smooth, resulting in a very natural feeling.

It is technologically possible for traction control systems to recover from loss of grip due to wheel spin without the rider ever realising that they had slipped. However, KTRC lets riders know when road conditions are slippery by purposely delaying intervention for an instant. Firstly, communicating an accurate picture of current road conditions and what the bike is doing, and secondly, ensuring that systems provide support for riders – this is the philosophy that drives development of Kawasaki technology.

* The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price does not include freight, pre-delivery inspection or applicable taxes. The final price is at the discretion of the dealer. Prices and Specifications are subject to change without prior notice. The amount indicated as "Your price" may include an optional instant Mega Cash credit that is deducted from the manufacturer's suggested retail price before taxes. This promotion is time limited and certain conditions will apply. See your dealer for complete details. Offer not available on financed purchases and cannot be combined with any other special offers. The final price is at the discretion of the dealer. Prices and Specifications are subject to change without prior notice.

** Includes all necessary materials and fluids to operate correctly, full tank of fuel (more than 90% of capacity) and tool kit (if supplied)

† Mega Cash noted with the MSRP, is a Special Offer that cannot be combined with any other special offer. Customers can choose a different current Special Offer, but they will be charged the full MSRP listed price and not the Mega Cash price.

‡ Power / Torque figures measured at the crankshaft.

The specifications mentioned here apply to and have been achieved by production models under standard operating conditions. We intend only to give a fair description of the vehicle and its performance capabilities but these specifications may not apply to every machine supplied for sale. Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd. reserves the right to alter specifications without prior notice. Equipment illustrated and specifications may vary to meet individual markets. Available colours may vary by market.