Votre prix
13 149 $
=
PDSF*
13 999 $
MÉGA ARGENT
850 $

Ninja 1000 ABS

Gris Carbone Métallique/Noir étincelant métallisé
Trouver des accessoires d'origine

Offres Spéciales

Ou

Ou

Spécifications

Style de vie

La Ninja 1000 offre le plaisir de conduite enveloppé dans un style au carénage intégral séduisant qui incarne sa performance sportive. Ajoutez un certain nombre de fonctionnalités et le résultat est un ensemble unique conçu pour satisfaire les désirs de chaque pilote.

Moteur

Cylindrée 1 043 cm3
Type 4 temps, 4 cylindres en ligne
Alésage et course 77,0 x 56,0 mm
Refroidissement Refroidi par liquide
Taux de compression 11,8:1
Système de soupapes DACT, 16 soupapes (4 soupapes par cylindre)
Système d'alimentation d'essence Injection numérique avec 4 corps de papillons secondaires ovales
Allumage Numérique
Lubrification Lubrification forcée, carter humide

Freins

Avant: type Deux disques à pétales semi-flottants de 300 mm
Avant: étrier Étriers opposés à 4 pistons montés radialement
Arrière: type Un disque à pétales de 250 mm
Arrière: étrier Étrier à un piston

Dimensions

Longueur hors tout 2 105 mm (82,9 po)
Largeur hors tout 790 mm (31,2 po)
Hauteur hors tout 1 230 mm
Empattement 1 445 mm (56,9 po)
Garde au sol 135 mm (5,3 po)
Hauteur de la selle 820 mm (32,3 po)
Poids en état de marche 231 kg
Capacité du réservoir de carburant 19 litres (4,2 gal)

Groupe motopropulseur

Boîte de vitessed 6 vitesses, repère positif du point mort
Entraînement final Chaîne scellée
Taux de réduction primaire 1,627 (83/51)
Rapports de démultiplication: 1ère 2,600 (39/15)
Rapports de démultiplication: 2ième 1,950 (39/20)
Rapports de démultiplication: 3ième 1,600 (24/15)
Rapports de démultiplication: 4ième 1,389 (25/18)
Rapports de démultiplication: 5ième 1,238 (26/21)
Rapports de démultiplication: 6ième 1,136 (25/22)
Taux de réduction final 2,733 (41/15)
Embrayage Baigné, disques multiples, manuel

Cadre

Type Aluminium, deux tubes
Débattement des roues: avant 120 mm (4,7 po)
Pneu : avant 120/70-ZR17
Débattement des roues: arrière 138 mm (5,4 po)
Pneu : arrière 190/50-ZR17
Angle de chasse 24,5°
Chasse 102 mm (4,0 po)
Angle de direction (gauche/droite) 31° / 31°

Performance

Puissance maximale 101,5 kW {138 PS} à 9 600 rpm
Couple maximal 110 N.m {11,2 kgf.m} à 7 800 rpm

Suspension

Suspension, avant Fourche inversée de 41 mm, amortissement de la compression progressif, amortissement de la détente de contrainte du ressort réglable
Suspension, arrière Amortisseur unique à gaz à tringlerie arrière horizontale, avec réglage progressif de la détente, contrainte du ressort réglable

Les détails

Garantie 12 months garantie

Garantie d'Usine Limitée Guide du propriétaire de garanties

Ce modèle est livré avec 12 mois de garantie d'usine limitée.

 

Kawasaki laisse « Rouler le bon temps » avec des kilomètres / heures d'utilisation illimitée. Vous êtes couvert par notre réseau de concessionnaires Kawasaki à travers tout le pays. Visitez n'importe quel concessionnaire Kawasaki autorisée pour cette ligne de produits à travers le Canada et les États-Unis (continental) pour recevoir  la couverture de garantie d'usine.

 

Cliquez sur « Guide de garantie du propriétaire » pour plus de détails concernant la couverture de garantie d’usine de Kawasaki.

Kawasaki Protection Plus Savoir plus

Le plan Protection Plus de Kawasaki (KPP) vous permet de vous promener avec une couverture disponible pour deux, trois et quatre ans supplémentaires avec kilométrage et heures illimité en supplément de la garantie d'origine Kawasaki limitée. C'est jusqu'à sept ans de couverture totale en fonction de la durée de la garantie de base!

 

Sentez-vous en toute sécurité en sachant que les réparations effectuées avec le plan Kawasaki Protection Plus seront exécutées uniquement chez les concessionnaires Kawasaki autorisés pour cette ligne de produits à travers le Canada et les États-Unis (continental) en utilisant uniquement des pièces d'origine Kawasaki.

 

Profitez d’une paix d'esprit supplémentaire avec l'assistance routière pour les modèles assignés de route. Dépêchez-vous,  la couverture d'assistance routière commence lorsque vous achetez KPP.

 

Pas de surprises. Il n'y a pas de frais déductibles avec KPP pour les réparations couvertes.

 

Cliquez sur "En savoir plus" pour les détails concernant le plan Kawasaki Protection Plus.

PDSF*

13 999 $

Offres spéciales

Promotion 1er entretien

Recevez 200 $ applicables à votre premier entretien à l’achat d'un Ninja 1000 ABS.
La Promotion 1er entretien est offerte avec les modèles neuves et inutilisées 2015 et 2016, vendues par Les Moteurs Kawasaki Canadiens inc. et achetés entre octobre 31, 2016 et décembre 31, 2016. Recevez jusqu'à 300 $ applicables à votre premier entretien chez un concessionnaire Kawasaki agréé. Le service doit être prévue avec le concessionnaire de la vente au détail. Cette promotion a une limite de temps et certaines conditions s’appliquent. Voyez votre concessionnaire pour les détails complets. Cette offre ne peut être combinée à aucune autre offre spéciale.

Méga Remise en Argent

Repartez avec d'avantage d’argent dans vos poches grâce aux Méga Remise en Argent.


Mega-remises-en-argent instananés disponnible sur certains modèles 2015 ou 2016, neuf, jamais utilisés, vendus par Les Moteurs Kawasaki Canadien, achetés entre le 31 octobre 2016 et le 31 décembre 2016. Ces crédits en argent instantanés sont des incitatifs du manufacturier au concessionnaire, déduit du PDSF et varient selon les modèles. Cette promotion est pour un temps limité et certaines conditions s'appliquent. Voir votre concessionnaire pour les détails complets. Offre non disponible sur les achats financés et ne peut être jumelée à aucune autre offre spéciale.

3,9% Financement au détail spécial

Profitez d'un taux de financement au détail avantageux offert à un taux aussi bas que 3,9 % pendant 60 mois, sur approbation de crédit. Communiquez avec votre concessionnaire Kawasaki pour connaître les détails et pour être sur la route au plus vite.


La promotion de Financement Bon Temps de 3,9 % est disponible pour les modèles sélectionnés 2015 et 2016 neuves, jamais utilisées vendues par les Moteur Kawasaki Canadiens Inc. entre le octobre 31 2016 et le décembre 31 2016. Recevez un taux de financement de 3,9 % jusqu'à 60 mois, sur approbation de crédit, avec l'achat de ZX1000MFF – Ninja 1000 ABS. Cette promotion est pour un temps limité et certaines conditions s'appliquent. La promotion Financement Bon Temps de 3,9 %

Kawapédia

Corps à double papillon

Les motos sport de modèles récents utilisent souvent des corps d’accélérateur de gros diamètre pour générer un niveau de puissance élevé. Cependant, avec des corps aussi gros, lorsque le pilote ouvre vivement les gaz, l’arrivée sans restriction du couple ne fait pas dans la subtilité et, plus souvent qu’autrement, surpasse les aptitudes du pilote à contrôler la moto. La technologie des corps à double papillon a été conçue pour civiliser la réponse du moteur tout en contribuant aux performances.

Sur les modèles à injection, les corps d’accélérateur n’ont généralement qu’un papillon par cylindre. Sur les modèles à double papillon, il y a deux papillons d’accélérateur par cylindre : en plus des papillons principaux, qui sont physiquement reliés à la poignée d’accélérateur et contrôlés par le pilote, un second jeu de papillons, ouvert et fermé par le module de gestion électronique, régule le flot d’admission pour assurer une réponse naturelle et linéaire. Comme l’air passant à travers les corps d’accélérateur devient plus fluide en perdant sa turbulence, l’efficacité de la combustion est améliorée et la puissance augmentée.

Comme d’autres technologies de gestion du moteur de Kawasaki, les corps à double papillon ont été conçu selon la philosophie de « suivre les intentions du pilote tout en assurant un soutien de sensation naturelle ». On les retrouve sur de nombreux modèles Kawasaki.

Suspension arrière horizontal back-link

Par comparaison à la suspension arrière Uni-Trak traditionnelle de Kawasaki, où l’amortisseur est vertical, la suspension Horizontal Back-link dispose l’amortisseur presque horizontalement. Cette configuration originale de Kawasaki place l’amortisseur très près du centre de gravité de la moto, contribuant ainsi beaucoup à la centralisation de la masse. Et, l’absence de tringlerie ou d’amortisseur dépassant sous le bras oscillant, permet de dégager de l’espace pour une plus grosse chambre de tranquillisation (chambre d’expansion située en amont du silencieux). Grâce à l’augmentation du volume de la chambre de tranquillisation, celle du silencieux peut être réduite, ce qui a pour effet de concentrer les éléments lourds de la suspension plus près du centre de gravité et, par conséquent, de contribuer davantage à la centralisation de la masse. La tenue de route s’en trouve nettement améliorée.

Cette configuration présente un autre avantage : éloigner l’amortisseur de la chaleur de l’échappement. Comme la chaleur affecte moins l’huile et le gaz de l’amortisseur, les performances de la suspension demeurent plus stables. La suspension arrière Horizontal Back-link offre de nombreux avantages secondaires comme celui-ci.

Freins antiblocage ABS

Une application soudaine des freins, ou un freinage sur des surfaces glissantes (à coefficient de friction faible) comme du bitume mouillé ou une plaque d’égout peut causer le blocage d’une roue, ou des deux, et le dérapage. Les système antiblocage ABS ont été mis au point pour prévenir de tels incidents. Les systèmes antiblocage Kawasaki sont contrôlés par des programmes de haute précision, extrêmement fiables, et développés suite à des essais rigoureux dans une grande variété de situations de conduite. En assurant une performance de freinage stable, les systèmes antiblocage permettent aux motocyclistes de rouler l’esprit tranquille et de mieux apprécier le plaisir de conduire.

Des systèmes antiblocage spécialisés sont également disponibles pour répondre aux exigences particulières de certains pilotes. Par exemple, le KIBS (Kawasaki Intelligent anti-lock Brake System) est un système antiblocage de haute précision conçu spécifiquement pour les modèles supersport qui permet à une plus grande diversité de motocyclistes d’apprécier le pilotage sport. Et, en reliant les freins avant et arrière, le système antiblocage coactif K-ACT (Kawasaki Advanced Coactive-braking Technology) assure la confiance nécessaire pour apprécier le tourisme au guidon de motos lourdes. Kawasaki travaille constamment à développer d’autres systèmes antiblocage avancés.

Un secret des mieux gardés

* Le prix de détail suggéré ne comprend pas les frais de livraison, l'inspection pré-livraison ou les taxes applicables. Le prix final est à la discrétion du concessionnaire. Les prix et spécifications sont sujets à changement sans préavis. Le montant indiqué comme étant "Votre prix" inclut un crédit instantané optionnel Méga remise en argent qui est déduit du prix suggéré par le fabricant avant taxes. Cette promotion est limitée dans le temps et certaines conditions pourraient s'appliquer. Voyez votre concessionnaire pour de plus amples détails. L'offre n'est pas valide pour des achats a crédit et ne peut etre combinée a d'autres offres spéciales. Le prix final est laissé à la discrétion du concessionnaire. Les prix et spécifications sont sujets à changement sans préavis.

** Inclut tous les liquids et les matériaux pour le fonctionnement correct, reservoir de carburant plein (plus de 90 % de la capacité) et trousse à outils ( le cas échéant).

† Les MĂ©ga Remises en Argent incluent le PDSF et sont une Offre SpĂ©ciale qui ne peut pas Ä‚Ĺžtre combinĂ©e avec aucune autre offre spĂ©ciale. Les clients peuvent choisir une autre Offre SpĂ©ciale en vigueur mais ils seront facturĂ© la totalitĂ© du prix PDSF listĂ© et non le prix des MĂ©ga Remises en Argent.

‡ Puissance / Couple mesuré au vilebrequin

Les spécifications ci-dessus s’appliquent et ont été obtenues avec des modèles d’usine opérés sous des conditions normales. Notre but est de donner une description juste de la machine et de ses performances, mais il est possible que ces spécifications ne s’appliquent pas à toutes les machines vendues. Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd. se réserve le droit de changer ces spécifications sans préavis. Les équipements illustrés et les spécifications peuvent varier pour combler les besoins spécifiques des marchés individuels. Les couleurs disponibles peuvent varier selon les marchés.

Your price
$13,149
=
MSRP*
$13,999
MEGA CASH
$850

Ninja 1000 ABS

Metallic Carbon Gray/Metallic Spark Black
Find genuine accessories

Special Offers

Or

Or

Or

Specifications

Lifestyle

The Ninja 1000 offers street riding excitement wrapped in seductive full fairing styling that embodies its sporty performance. Add a number of convenience features and the result is a unique package more than able to satisfy a rider's every desire.

Engine

Displacement 1,043cc
Type 4-stroke, In-Line Four
Bore and stroke 77.0 x 56.0 mm
Cooling Liquid
Compression ratio 11.8:1
Valve system DOHC, 16 valves (4 valves per cylinder)
Fuel system Digital fuel injection with four 38 mm Keihin throttle bodies with oval sub-throttles
Ignition Digital
Lubrication Forced lubrication (wet sump)

Brakes

Front: type Dual semi-floating 300 mm petal discs
Front: calipers Radial-mount, opposed 4-piston calipers
Rear: type Single 250 mm petal disc
Rear: calipers Single-piston caliper

Dimensions

Overall length 2,105 mm (82.9 in.)
Overall width 790 mm (31.2 in.)
Overall height 1,230 mm
Wheelbase 1,445 mm (56.9 in.)
Ground clearance 135 mm (5.3 in.)
Seat height 820 mm (32.3 in.)
Curb mass** 231 kg
Fuel capacity 19 litres (4.2 gal.)

Drivetrain

Transmission 6-speed, with positive neutral finder
Final drive Sealed Chain
Primary reduction ratio 1.627 (83/51)
Gear ratio: 1st 2.600 (39/15)
Gear ratio: 2nd 1.950 (39/20)
Gear ratio: 3rd 1.600 (24/15)
Gear ratio: 4th 1.389 (25/18)
Gear ratio: 5th 1.238 (26/21)
Gear ratio: 6th 1.136 (25/22)
Final reduction ratio 2.733 (41/15)
Clutch Wet multi-disc, manual

Frame

Type Aluminium twin-tube
Wheel travel: front 120 mm (4.7 in.)
Tire: front 120/70-ZR17
Wheel travel: rear 138 mm (5.4 in.)
Tire: rear 190/50-ZR17
Caster (rake) 24.5°
Trail 102 mm (4.0 in.)
Steering angle (left/right) 31° / 31°

Performance

Maximum Power 101.5 kW {138 PS} @ 9,600 rpm
Maximum Torque 110 N.m {11.2 kgf.m} @ 7,800 rpm

Suspension

Suspension, front 41 mm inverted fork with stepless compression and rebound damping and spring preload adjustability
Suspension, rear Horizontal Back-link, gas-charged, with stepless rebound damping and cam-style spring preload adjustability

Details

Warranty 12 months warranty

Factory Limited Warranty Owner's Warranty Guide

This model comes with 12 months factory limited warranty. 

 

Kawasaki keeps the good times rolling with unlimited kilometers/hours of usage. We have you covered with our nationwide, Kawasaki dealer network. Visit any authorized Kawasaki dealer (for this product line) throughout Canada and continental USA for factory warranty coverage.

 

Click “Owner’s Warranty Guide” for full details regarding Kawasaki’s factory limited warranty coverage.

Kawasaki Protection Plus Learn More

Kawasaki’s own Kawasaki Protection Plus (KPP) goes the distance with available two, three, and four years of unlimited kilometers/hours additional coverage on top of the original Kawasaki limited warranty. That’s up to seven years total coverage depending on the base warranty term!

 

Feel secure knowing that Kawasaki Protection Plus repairs are performed only at authorized Kawasaki dealers (for this product line) throughout Canada and continental USA using only Kawasaki genuine parts.

 

Enjoy additional peace of mind with roadside assistance on street legal motorcycles. Buy early - roadside assistance coverage begins when you buy KPP.

 

No surprises. There’s no deductible fees with KPP for covered repairs.

 

Click “Learn More” for more details regarding Kawasaki Protection Plus.

MSRP*

$13,999

Special offers

0% Special Retail Financing

Take advantage of our Special Retail Financing offer for as little as 0% for 36 months. Visit your local Kawasaki dealer today for complete details and get moving - for less - right now.


The 0% Special Retail Financing Promotion is available on select 2015 and 2016 models sold by Canadian Kawasaki Motors Inc., purchased between September 1, 2016 and September 30, 2016. Receive a financing rate of 0% for up to 36 months, on approved credit, with the purchase of a ZX1000MFF – Ninja 1000 ABS. This promotion is time limited and certain conditions will apply. The 0% Special Retail Financing Promotion cannot be combined with any other promotion unless otherwise indicated. See your dealer for complete details.

1st Service Promotion

Receive $200 towards your first service with the purchase of a Ninja 1000 ABS.
The 1st Service Promotion is available on new, unused 2015 and 2016 models sold by Canadian Kawasaki Motors Inc., purchased between September 1, 2016 and September 30, 2016. Receive up to $300 towards your first service. Service must be scheduled with the retailing dealer. This promotion is time limited and certain conditions may apply. See your dealer for complete details. Offer cannot be combined with any other special offers.

Mega Cash

Ride away with more cash in your pockets with MEGA Cash Credits.


Instant MEGA Cash Credits available on select new, unused 2015 and 2016 models sold by Canadian Kawasaki Motors Inc., purchased between September 1, 2016 and September 30, 2016. Instant MEGA cash credits are manufacturer-to-dealer incentives, deducted from MSRP, and vary by model. This promotion is time limited and certain conditions will apply. See your dealer for complete details. Offer not available on financed purchases and cannot be combined with any other special offers.

3.9% Special Retail Financing

Take advantage of our Special Retail Financing offer for as little as 3.9% for 60 months. Visit your local Kawasaki dealer today for complete details and get moving - for less - right now.


The 3.9% Special Retail Financing Promotion is available on select 2014, 2015 and 2016 models sold by Canadian Kawasaki Motors Inc., purchased between September 1, 2016 and September 30, 2016. Receive a financing rate of 3.9% for up to 60 months, on approved credit, with the purchase of a ZX1000MFF – Ninja 1000 ABS. This promotion is time limited and certain conditions will apply. The 3.9% Special Retail Financing Promotion cannot be combined with any other promotion unless otherwise indicated. See your dealer for complete details.

Kawapedia

Dual Throttle Valves

Late-model sport bikes often use large-bore throttle bodies to generate high levels of power. However, with large diameter throttles, when a rider suddenly opens the throttle, the unrestricted torque response is anything but gentle and often more than the rider can handle. Dual throttle valve technology was designed to tame engine response while contributing to performance. 

On fuel-injected models, throttle bodies generally have only one throttle valve per cylinder. On models with dual throttle valves, there are two throttle valves per cylinder: in addition to the main valves, which are physically linked to the throttle grip and controlled by the rider, a second set of valves, opened and closed by the ECU, precisely regulates intake airflow to ensure a natural, linear response. With the air passing through the throttle bodies becoming smoother, combustion efficiency in improved and power is increased. 

Like other Kawasaki engine management technology, Dual Throttle Valves were designed with the philosophy of "following the rider's intention, while providing natural-feeling support." They are featured on many Kawasaki models.

Horizontal Back-link Rear Suspension

Compared to Kawasaki's traditional Uni-Trak rear suspension, which mounts the shock unit vertically, with Horizontal Back-link rear suspension, the shock unit is almost horizontal. Kawasaki's original suspension arrangement locates the shock unit very close to the bike's centre of gravity, greatly contributing to mass centralisation. And because there is no linkage or shock unit protruding beneath the swingarm, this frees up space for a larger exhaust pre-chamber (an exhaust expansion chamber situated just upstream of the silencer). With a larger pre-chamber, silencer volume can be reduced, and heavy exhaust components can be concentrated closer to the centre of the bike, further contributing to mass centralisation. The result is greatly improved handling. 

Another benefit is that the shock unit is placed far away from exhaust heat. Because it is more difficult for heat from the exhaust system to adversely affect suspension oil and gas pressure, suspension performance is more stable. Horizontal Back-link rear suspension offers numerous secondary benefits like this.

ABS

Sudden over-application of the brakes, or braking on low-grip surfaces (surfaces with a low coefficient of friction) such as wet asphalt or manhole covers may cause a motorcycle's wheel(s) to lock up and slip. ABS was developed to prevent such incidents. Kawasaki ABS systems are controlled by high precision and highly reliable programming formulated based on thorough testing of numerous riding situations. By ensuring stable braking performance, they offer rider reassurance that contributes to greater riding enjoyment. 

And to meet the special requirements of certain riders, specialised ABS systems are also available. For example, KIBS (Kawasaki Intelligent anti-lock Brake System) is a high-precision brake system designed specifically for supersport models, enabling sport riding to be enjoyed by a wider range of riders. And by linking the front and rear brakes, K-ACT (Kawasaki Advanced Coactive-braking Technology) ABS provides the confidence to enjoy touring on heavyweight models. Kawasaki is continually working on the development of other advanced ABS systems.

Best kept secret

* The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price does not include freight, pre-delivery inspection or applicable taxes. The final price is at the discretion of the dealer. Prices and Specifications are subject to change without prior notice. The amount indicated as "Your price" may include an optional instant Mega Cash credit that is deducted from the manufacturer's suggested retail price before taxes. This promotion is time limited and certain conditions will apply. See your dealer for complete details. Offer not available on financed purchases and cannot be combined with any other special offers. The final price is at the discretion of the dealer. Prices and Specifications are subject to change without prior notice.

** Includes all necessary materials and fluids to operate correctly, full tank of fuel (more than 90% of capacity) and tool kit (if supplied)

† Mega Cash noted with the MSRP, is a Special Offer that cannot be combined with any other special offer. Customers can choose a different current Special Offer, but they will be charged the full MSRP listed price and not the Mega Cash price.

‡ Power / Torque figures measured at the crankshaft.

The specifications mentioned here apply to and have been achieved by production models under standard operating conditions. We intend only to give a fair description of the vehicle and its performance capabilities but these specifications may not apply to every machine supplied for sale. Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd. reserves the right to alter specifications without prior notice. Equipment illustrated and specifications may vary to meet individual markets. Available colours may vary by market.